EXCELLENT
21 reviews on
A W
A W
2021-04-22
Verified
Rick’s crew did an amazing job on my new retaining wall! They were always prompt, willing to answer questions, and clean up after each workday! Rick was helpful in suggesting a block that gave the new wall a clean-cut modern look. His prices are very fair and I can’t say enough good things about how well this project turned out!
Read more
David D
David D
2021-03-21
Verified
Rick repaired a fallen stone wall under our patio slab, where I was concerned about additional collapse. He came to my house to quote (not just a review of photos), and after being selected, he got to the job quickly, with a crew of 4 people. The repair expanded into adjacent areas (to do it right), but he stuck to the agreed price. The polite crew came on-time, worked hard, and cleaned up after themselves. Looks great. Rick Curtis was the right choice for us.
Read more
Terri S
Terri S
2021-03-14
Verified
I hired Rick to put in a 750sf paverstone patio. In a society short on contractors - it can be hard to find a good, reliable one. The strong reviews made me chose Rick over others. He didn’t disappoint. Rick himself is highly responsive, communicates regularly and a man of his word. His crew leaves no detail unnoticed. I watched the progress all day long from my office window. I would have never fathomed how much work is involved, how much precision is required. Rick’s crew is top notch - professional and courteous, work incredibly hard and I have to say...these gentleman are absolute artisans. I couldn’t be happier with the result. SPECTACULAR and better than I even imagined it would be. And they don’t stop there...great care was taken to return the surrounding area to the way they found it. I would hire Rick and his crew over and over again. Bravo!
Read more
wentford summerlin
wentford summerlin
2021-02-08
Verified
Had a deck removed and replaced with patio.Rick was a man of his word.What he promised was delivered.Job turned out beautiful.The work crew was polite.I can only say, great Company to do business with. Bill, in Loveland Oh.
Read more
Josephine McLachlan
Josephine McLachlan
2020-12-15
Verified
We had a new front path and steps put in by Rick and team. Rick suggested which blue stone to use. They worked hard and cleaned up as they went. Very pleased with the finished result and I highly recommend.
Read more
Paul Jenemann
Paul Jenemann
2020-12-09
Verified
Rick did a great job for us. He and his team put in a stone patio on the front of our house... Great communication throughout. His team did a terrific job keeping my yard in good shape throughout the process. End result is very nice. I would certainly recommend and use again..
Read more
David Bowling
David Bowling
2020-11-21
Verified
We hired Rick and his crew to install a 17' x 15' paver patio using Unilock Umbriano pavers and a retaining wall using Allen Block. Rick was prompt in coming out to give us a quote that was reasonable to other bids we had received and to help us think through how best to construct the patio. He recommended a long step coming out of our screened porch across the patio that we had not envisioned and it turned out fantastic. Our patio was constructed using 21" X 14" pavers in a rather simple pattern, but one that is not typically done. At one point we had to stop to discuss how to continue our pattern without cutting the pavers. We appreciated the ability to provide feedback to Rick and his crew and make the patio what we wanted it to be. While it did require some rework for the crew Rick said he wanted it to be done right and for us to be happy as customers. A final comment was that several days after the patio was finished we noticed some of the polymer sand had not adhered to the joints on the steps as we would have liked. We called Rick and one of his crew members was out that same week to touch it up. From start to finish we appreciated the transparency, communication, attention to detail, care for our surrounding property, hard work and desire for us to be happy with the finished product. We would definitely recommend Rick Curtis and his crew for your hardscaping needs.
Read more
Scott Foote
Scott Foote
2020-10-11
Verified
Rick and his team tore down and replaced a retaining wall that was tilting into my driveway. They also repaired stone steps (capped with flagstone tops) and removed tree roots from under pavers that were causing my patio to be very uneven. Crew was professional, project finished on schedule, and the work product looks great. Pricing was very fair. Will definitely use this company again.
Read more